木棋運動規則

比賽規則和小木棋的位置

簡而言之

設備

比賽開始時小木棋的位置
  • 十二支小木棋,棋上標記了1至12
  • 一支相對較大的投擲木棋,稱為大木棋 Mölkky

設置

  • 有編號的小木棋按特定方式擺放(見圖)
  • 在小木棋前3-4米擺放投擲線

流程

  • 輪流拋擲大木棋,以撞倒有編號的小木棋
  • 每次投擲後,把小木棋在被擊倒後的位置上重新放好
  • 第一個達到50分正的一方便勝出

計分系統

  • 擊倒一條小木棋,便取得那小木棋上的分數
  • 擊倒兩條或以上的小木棋,分數便等於被擊倒的小木棋的數目。
  • 得分超過50分的玩家將回落至25分
  • 連續投不中 任何小木棋三次的選手便失去比賽資格

木棋運動的慣例

多年來,木棋愛好者已就木棋運動規則的細節達成了普遍共識。以下是大多數官方認可的木棋運動協會和聯會商定的規則。

小木棋的位置

在遊戲開始時,將小木棋放置在離選手3.50米 (+/- 10釐米)的位置。小木棋被撞倒後,在落地位置把它放正,過程不能離地,其數字朝向發射區。這就是遊戲過程中小木棋散落在比賽場地的方式。

投擲區

投擲線mölkkaari (見圖片) 用於劃定投擲區。所有選手由這裏投擲大木棋

投擲線 mölkkaari 投擲線由四塊相互連接的木板組成,每塊木板長24厘米,寬3.2厘米,厚1.8厘米。投擲線在地面上的定位是梯形的 (兩個橫向部分朝向玩家彎曲45°)。每次投擲必須在投擲線後面進行,而且不要接觸它。

比賽場地

比賽場地以線條劃定。這些線僅是指示性的,即是說它們對計分系統沒有影響,它們只是出於實際用途而設立 - 防止本場區的木棋與附近其他的木棋混亂。被撞出比賽場地的小木棋,應在比賽場地內再次放正,位置是垂直於他們落下的地方,並且距離比賽場地邊緣一條大木棋的長度。

一場比賽

每個選手(或隊伍)依次進行比賽,從投擲區投擲大木棋,以擊倒有編號的小木棋。可以任何方式投擲。小木棋要 完全被撞倒於地上,才算被撞倒。 如果小木棋停在另一小木棋上、大木棋上或一塊天然的土地上(樹樁,樹幹等),就不算被撞倒。如果小木棋靠在人造物件上(水泥邊框,長凳......),則算被撞倒。

選手只能通過以下兩種方式中的其中一種獲得分數:

  • 擊倒僅一條小木棋 ,便取得那條柱上的分數
  • 擊倒兩條或以上的小木棋 ,分數便等於被擊倒的小木棋的數目。(例如,擊倒3個小木棋便得3分)

第一個達到50分正的選手勝出,比賽結束。玩家的分數超過50,則將其重設為25。連續三次投不中小木棋的選手便失去資格。如果所有選手都被淘汰,則最後才被淘汰的選手獲勝。

多回合比賽

木棋比賽通常是兩隊比試,採 三局兩勝制 。首先擲硬幣決定哪隊先開始。若兩回合比賽各勝一回,便將兩隊在兩回合的的分數各自相加,較高分的一隊先開始第三回合。如果出現和局,則進行mölkkout.

Mölkkout

若第三回合完成後仍然和局,便進行Mölkkout來決定 勝方

Mölkkout時小木棋的陣式

在mölkkout中,小木棋6, 4, 12, 10 and 8 (按此順序) 一直線放置地上,它們之間的距離為一條大木棋的長度。第一個小木棋(編號6)放置在距離發射區3.50米(+/- 10厘米)處。當小木棋被撞倒後,把它放回原位。和之前一樣,撞倒正好一個小木棋可以得到該小木棋上標記的分數,撞倒兩個或以上的小木棋,得分便等於被擊倒的小木棋數目。

擲硬幣決定哪支球隊先投擲。只有兩名或以下選手的隊伍中,每位選手必須投擲兩次。在超過兩名選手的隊伍中,每位選手只需投擲一次。簡而言之,A隊和B隊的投擲順序如此:

  • 1名選手的隊伍: A BB A
  • 2名選手的隊伍: A BB AA BB A
  • 3名選手的隊伍: A BB AA B
  • 4名選手的隊伍: A BB AA BB A
  • 如此類推

按序投擲完畢後,,得分最高的一隊便勝出mölkkout。如果兩隊分數仍然相同,則每位選手各投擲一次,直到其中一隊得分較高。

到哪裡買

豪華版木棋組合

如果你打算買一套木棋組合,木棋世界推薦亞馬遜有售的"Luxury"豪華版木棋組合

它質素上佳,而且是世界各地正式比賽所用的組合。我們建議你直接到亞馬購買木棋組合,因為通常你都會在那裡找到最實惠的價錢(加上大部分地區都免運費)。

到亞馬遜看看

The Mölkky Rules

Rules of the game and placement of the wooden pins

In a Nutshell

Equipment

Placement of the Mölkky pins at the start of a game
  • Twelve wooden pins of similar dimensions, marked from 1 to 12
  • One bigger throwing pin called the Mölkky

Setup

  • The numbered pins are placed in a formation (see image)
  • A throwing line is drawn about 3-4 metres away from the pin formation

Principle

  • Take turns in knocking down numbered pins with the Mölkky
  • After each throw, the pins are stood up again in the location where they landed
  • The first player to reach exactly 50 points wins the game

Scoring System

  • Knocking over one pin scores the amount of points that is marked on the respective pin
  • Knocking over two or more pins scores the number of pins that were knocked over
  • A player that exceeds the score of 50, drops back to 25
  • A player that misses all of the target pins three times in a row is eliminated

The Nitty-Gritty

Throughout the years, a general consensus has been established on the details of the Mölkky game rules. What follows are the rules that have been agreed upon by most of the officially recognized Mölkky associations and federations.

Positioning of the pins

At the beginning of a game, the pins are placed 3.50m (+/- 10cm) away from the players (see image above for pin formation). When a pin has been knocked down, it is stood up again (without lifting it off the ground) exactly where it landed, with its the number facing the launching zone. This is how during the game the pins get scattered across the playing field.

Launching zone

The mölkkaari (see image) is used to delimit the zone from which a player can throw the Mölkky at the numbered pins.

The mölkkaari The mölkkaari consists of four interconnected pieces of wood, each 24cm long, 3.2cm wide and 1.8cm thick. The positioning of the mölkkaari on the ground is trapezoidal (the two lateral pieces are bent 45° toward the players). Each throw must take place from behind the mölkkaari, without touching it.

Playing field

The playing field is delimited by lines. These lines are considered to be indicative only, which means they can have no effect on the scoring system as explained above. They exist only for practical reasons - to prevent pins from mixing with other games nearby. Pins that were knocked outside of the playing field are stood up again within the playing field, perpendicular to where they landed and at a Mölkky’s length from the border of the playing field.

A single game

The players (or teams) each play in turn, trying to knock down numbered pins by throwing the Mölkky from the launching zone. All throwing styles are allowed. A pin is only considered knocked down if it has fallen entirely to the ground. If a pin is in equilibrium on another pin, the Mölkky or a natural piece of land (tree stump, tree trunk …) it is not considered as knocked down. If the pin rests against an artificial element (cement border, a bench, …) it is considered as knocked down.

A player can score points in only one of two ways:

  • Knocking over exactly one pin scores the amount of points that is marked on the respective pin
  • Knocking over two or more pins scores the number of pins that were knocked over (e.g. knocking over 3 pins scores 3 points)

The winning player is the first to reach exactly 50 points, thereby ending the game. If a player's score exceeds 50, it is set back to 25. A player that misses all of the target pins three times in a row is eliminated from the game. In case all players are eliminated before anyone reaches 50 points, the last remaining player wins.

Multiple rounds

A Mölkky battle generally takes place between two teams in a best-of-three setting. A draw (coin toss) determines which team starts the first round. After two rounds, in the event of a one-round tie, each team adds their points from both rounds. The team who scored the most points starts the third and final round. In case of a tie, there is mölkkout.

Mölkkout

Mölkkout is a means of appointing a definitive winner between two teams with the same number of points.

Formation of Mölkky pins when playing mölkkout

In mölkkout, the pins 6, 4, 12, 10 and 8 (in that order) are initially placed one after the other, with a distance of the Mölkky’s length between them. The first pin (number 6) is placed 3.50m (+/- 10cm) away from the launching zone. When a pin has been knocked down, it is stood up again at its starting position. As usual, knocking over exactly one pin scores the amount of points that is marked on the respective pin. Knocking over two or more pins scores the number of pins that were knocked over.

A coin toss determines which team gets to throw first. In teams of 1 or 2 players, each player has to throw twice. In teams of more than 2 players, each player has to throw only once. In short form, the throwing order of teams A and B looks like this:

  • teams of 1 player: A BB A
  • teams of 2 players: A BB AA BB A
  • teams of 3 players: A BB AA B
  • teams of 4 players: A BB AA BB A
  • etc…

When all required throws have been executed, the team that scored the most points wins the mölkkout. If there is still equality in the number of points, each player gets another throw until one team has scored more points.

Where to Buy?

Mölkky Luxury edition

If you intend to buy a Mölkky set, then Mölkky World recommends you to buy the “Luxury” edition on Amazon.

It’s the best quality around and it’s also the official game set used in tournaments and championships all over the world. We recommend you to order your Mölkky set directly on Amazon, because you will find – in most cases – the best price for a Mölkky set on their website (taking into account that delivery is free of charge in most regions).

View on Amazon